birthday!!

today i celebrate the third birthday of my blog zbrushfun πŸ™‚ wow, when i started this blog 3 years ago, i really did not think it would live that long. and since i am very happy that the blog has become, as intended, a diary of my progress, i made a review as a gift to all my dear readers, a lot of you come with every new post i write, and i appreciate your constant support by showing me what you like very much… thank you!

so, the blog began completely with works in zbrush, hence the name, since i did not know blender at that time. the intro image, posted on 14 may 2011, was a nice snakehook abstract…

doodle_snakehook

one half year later, i had a true abstract period, my favourite from november 2011 is this image (and post here)

doodle.

then i had found blender, that is i saw a cycles render, cycles in its baby shoes so to say yielded already stunning quality… so, i wanted do cycles renders, and downloaded blender for that. the interface of blender was so alien to me, i needed several days to find out how to navigate and how to put the cube into the view. but, i had seen these great cycles renders, and i wanted do these wonderful renders too, so i had to learn blender at least rudimentary to be able to render in blender my zbrush sculpts. that was the plan in the beginning anyway..lol…but, then came blenders dynatopo, and i was lost for zbrush sculpting lol…
in may 2012 i was really able to sculpt in dynatopo already,
and i did anatomical studies, and loved it so much that zbrush was pushed back more and more,,, the blog became more a “blenderfun” blog… my favourite image from this month is (post here)

anatomical_study_05

novemre 2012, was creature time, and a few portrait, here my favourite of this month

ines_07

may 2013 was the month of the “horses of the sun” from which i finally only finished the stallion in july (since i got sidetracked by sculpting portraits in blenders dynatopo… lol)

horses_of_the_sun_revisited_17.

novembre 2013 was filled with my first 7 famous people portrait challenge, and my favourite of the series is still margaret rutherford as miss marple

marple_04

and beginning this year i had my first 7 famous sculptures figure study challenge, from which i liked michelangelo’s david most, since i got wonderful critique and was able to improve the first sculpt a lot

figure_challenge_04b

haha, i am so happy i would love to recall more images, but i think i should stop it now πŸ™‚ happy birthday zbrushfun, and a BIG thank you to all my readers, for liking my images, for commenting, for coming and reading, for helping support my blog by linking, ,,, i love you πŸ™‚

on to the next challenges and adventures!

6 thoughts on “birthday!!

  1. Happy Birthday πŸ™‚ I enjoy your blog very much, it’s a big inspiration for me to want to learn sculpting. I didn’t know the early work, the first one I started following from was the stallion.

    • hi swmo, so nice you comment on my blog too πŸ™‚ being an inspiration is wonderful, and before the stallion was quite some more work, you can access, if you like, through the archive menu, enjoy πŸ™‚

    • thank you! ha, i would have loved to be more detailed,if i had known you would like read more, i maybe had written more πŸ˜‰ ah, there will be an occasion coming for that, for sure πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

